what do you do?

Tools    

i'm fairly certain that in the past 5 years someone else made a thread like this, but it's a bitch trying to find it....

i was just wondering what you people do, i've managed to find out what some do ( Austruck, Chicagofrog....and that's about it...) what about the rest?

i'm a student ( law school )

I wipe my ass with your feelings
Junior at Wheeling High School

Afterwards I'm a business coordinator at IPA. It's basically phone marketing towards businesses. We don't sell any tangible goods at all. Only services.

The rest of the time I am just stressed.
We're soldiers. Soldiers don't go to hell. It's war. Soldiers, they kill other soldiers. We're in a situation where everybody involved knows the stakes. And if you're gonna accept those stakes... You gotta do certain things. It's business, we're soldiers. We follow codes... Orders.

STOMP FREAKIN' TASTIC!
Prison Officer.

So behave!

Lets put a smile on that block
I'm currently a book seller working at Borders. But due to the ridiculous hours i have to work (Till Eleven at night on most week nights and weekends! Who wants to buy books at 11pm on a Saturday? NO ONE....well apart from the creepy guy in the red fleece who sits in the religion section. He's spooky.) Next week howevere i will be working for Norwhich Union. An insurance company. I'll be a claims advisor. It's gonna suck, but i have some friends already working there and the money and hours are a lot better so thats a plus. I'm currently debating whether to go back to university and do a masters or a PGCE in journalism.

I need more qualifications to live my dream. I watched Sideways last night and i seriously saw myself turning into Paul Giamatti's character and i nearly started crying.

Psychology student here. And I've been on a disability pension for about 6 years now for mental illness...ironic huh?...psychology student with a mental illness.

Originally Posted by gummo