Wacky Movie Reviews by Mingusings

→ in
Tools    

Greetings. I have decided to start a reviews thread for myself because we can always use more review threads. However, instead of reviewing your average, everyday movies that everyone has seen and reviewed, I am limiting my reviews to weird movies. “What do you mean by “weird movies?” you ask? Well, the answer to that is, I don’t really know. Maybe I’ll review some wacko Japanese movie or maybe a disturbing horror flick. In other words, my goal is to review movies that you haven’t seen and hopefully, if they are good, get more people to watch them.

Warning: I have not written many movie reviews in the past and, simply put, I’m a crappy writer. And the fact that I will be reviewing really weird movies does not make matters any better. So in advance, I apologize if my reviews suck!

Warning Part II: The movies I review will obviously be weird. If I do convince you to watch one of them, beware of potentially graphic violence, sexual content, or anything else that could possibly offend you.

Enjoy.

Ex Drummer (2007)
Directed by Koen Mortier
Language: Dutch
My Rating:
+

“I really cannot describe the film I have just finished up watching,” is a statement which I fear I will be using a lot in this thread. However, this statement really applies to “Ex Drummer.” The film revolves around three self-proclaimed handicapped guys who want to form a band to participate in a band contest. They are not actually handicapped, but consider themselves to be handicapped. Their handicaps include homosexuality, misogyny, and another one that I can’t quite find the words for. The three guys are in desperate need of a fourth member of the band to be their drummer, so they hire a popular, local author, who is not all that he appears to be.