Is Phoenix Jean Grey the most powerful mutant in the X-Men Series ?

Tools    

Hello everyone , I am really new with X-Men Series and as I know that is a popular movie for very long time.
And after watching those movies, I am wondering if Jean Grey is the most powerful mutant in X-Men ?
For me, until now, she is , and I am her biggest fan

I am not an English speaker so I hope if i make any mistake you guys will forgive me
Thank you very much

Since there's not a ton of consistency as far as the characters' abilities - and no actual way to measure "power" I'd say it's totally subjective. It's just apples to oranges.

Unless the series actually states that "character A" is more powerful than "character B" then it's all just speculation; (ex. in the Avengers movies it's basically stated that the Hulk is physically the strongest).

Jean Grey? No. Jean Grey with the Phoenix Force? Absolutely. Jean Grey/Phoenix was on a power level like the Silver Surfer, way beyond Magneto or Professor X. Without the Phoenix Force shes just a mutant with telekinises and telepathy, solid but midrange.

A system of cells interlinked
In the X-Men universe, only a few mutants are considered Omega level, or the highest and most powerful level of mutant. Jean Grey is not Omega level, but reaches Omega level when she becomes Phoenix. This is more of a possession by a cosmic entity than her own mutant powers. Some other omega level mutants include Legion and Rachel Summers (Phoenix 2). Jean is one of the most killed off mutants, only to be brought back again and again over the years. A phoenix, indeed.

We've gone on holiday by mistake
Clearly the recent version of Quicksilver in DOFP. So powerful in fact that they will never be able to use him again.