← Back to Movies

Cast and Crew of Monty Python and the Holy Grail


Graham Chapman
King Arthur / Voice of God / Middle Head / Hiccoughing Guard
John Cleese
Second Swallow-Savvy Guard / The Black Knight / Peasant 3 / Sir Launcelot the Brave / Taunting French Guard / Tim the Enchanter
Eric Idle
Dead Collector / Peasant 1 / Sir Robin the Not-Quite-So-Brave-as-Sir Launcelot / First Swamp Castle Guard / Concorde / Roger the Shrubber / Brother Maynard
Terry Gilliam
Patsy / Green Knight / Old Man from Scene 24 (Bridgekeeper) / Sir Bors / Animator / Gorilla Hand
Terry Jones
Dennis's Mother / Sir Bedevere / Left Head / Prince Herbert / Voice of Cartoon Scribe
Michael Palin
First Swallow-Savvy Guard / Dennis / Peasant 2 / Right Head / Sir Galahad the Pure / Narrator / King of Swamp Castle / Brother Maynard's Brother / Leader of The Knights Who Say NI!
Connie Booth
The Witch
Carol Cleveland
Zoot / Dingo
First Monk / Singing Minstrel / Page Crushed by the Rabbit / Peasant #4 Neil Innes
Old Crone Bee Duffell
Dead Body / Historian Frank John Young
Historian's Wife Rita Davies
Dr. Piglet Avril Stewart
Dr. Winston Sally Kinghorn
Prisoner Mark Zycon
Girl in Castle Anthrax Elspeth Cameron
Girl in Castle Anthrax Mitsuko Forstater
Knight of Ni / Villager at Witch Burning / Musician at Wedding / Monk / Knight in Battle Sandy Johnson
Girl in Castle Anthrax Sandy Rose
Musician at Wedding / Villager at Witch Burning Romilly Squire
Girl in Castle Anthrax Joni Flynn
Girl in Castle Anthrax Alison Walker
Girl in Castle Anthrax Loraine Ward
Girl in Castle Anthrax Anna Lanski
Girl in Castle Anthrax Sally Coombe
Girl in Castle Anthrax Vivienne MacDonald
Girl in Castle Anthrax Yvonne Dick
Girl in Castle Anthrax Daphne Darling
Girl in Castle Anthrax Fiona Gordon
Girl in Castle Anthrax Judy Lamb
Girl in Castle Anthrax Tracy Sneddon
Girl in Castle Anthrax Joyce Pollner
Girl in Castle Anthrax Mary Allen
Girl in Castle Anthrax Gloria Graham
Girl in Castle Anthrax Sylvia Taylor
Knight in Battle (uncredited) Iain Banks
Police Sergeant (uncredited) Julian Doyle
Peasant (uncredited) Margarita Doyle
Camp Guard / Robin's Minstrel (uncredited) Charles Knode
Guard who Falls into Barrels (uncredited) Zack Matalon
Bash (Mudfighter (uncredited) Scott Mike
Sir Not-Appearing-in-this-Film (uncredited) William Palin
Themselves (uncredited) Terry Jones
Guard Eating Apple (uncredited) Tom Raeburn
Biff (Mudfighter) (uncredited) Brian Ross
Inspector End of Film (uncredited) Roy Forge Smith
Dancing Knight (uncredited) John Thornton
Page-turner (uncredited) Maggie Weston


Terry Gilliam
Terry Gilliam
Assistant Camera Roger Pratt
Michael Palin
Gary Cooper
Terry Jones
Terry Jones
Graham Chapman
Writer John Cleese
Writer Eric Idle
Executive Producer John Goldstone
Production Manager Julian Doyle
Costume Design Hazel Pethig
Producer Mark Forstater
Director of Photography Terry Bedford
Editor John Hackney
Production Design Roy Forge Smith
Camera Operator Howard Atherton
Writer Thomas Malory
Producer Michael White
Presenter Michael White
Sound Recordist Garth Marshall
Continuity Penny Eyles
Sound Mixer Hugh Strain
Construction Manager Bill Harman
Assistant Sound Editor Campbell Askew
Assistant Art Director Philip Cowlam
Painter Graham Bullock
Property Master Tom Raeburn
Makeup Artist Pam Luke
Carpenter Nobby Clark
Special Effects John Horton
Sound Effects Editor Jean-RaphaŽl Dedieu
Choreographer Leo Kharibian
Accountant Brian Brockwell
Assistant Director Gerry Harrison
Property Buyer Brian Winterborn
Sound Assistant Bob Doyle
Sound Effects Ian Crafford
Assistant Editor Campbell Askew
Production Secretary Christine Watt