Rollercoasters and me (a love story of sorts)

Tools    

Part of me is thinking 'don't post this'. However, as a newbie I feel I need to establish myself here and the only way to do that is with complete honesty. I just want to make it clear that what I am about to share is not a sexual fetish or anything like that, it's just a part of what makes me....well, me.
So, like many people I am a big fan of roller coasters, thrill rides and theme parks in general. However, most people think of thrill rides as a mere device to have a good time or to seek a thrill. This is a disgraceful point of view!
For me, I don't see roller coasters as simple thrill rides. I see them as my friends. Let me explain.
If I have been going to a theme park for several years, I get to know the rides. Not just the layout, but also their temperament and their personality. (Yes, thrill rides have personalities).
When visiting my favourite parks, I genuinely believe that the rides and pleased to see me again just as I am pleased to see them.
I feel emotional attachment and in some cases sexual feelings for roller coasters because I feel in my 30 year obsession with theme parks, I have formed a bond with these rides.
It may sound weird but I genuinely believe that humans and roller coasters should be able to intermarry as this is something I would really love to do.
I understand how this must sound but give it some thought and you will understand.
Anyone else here a fan of theme parks, even if it's just in a regular way?

You can't win an argument just by being right!
OK I liked your other thread but backing out of here slowly.

Okay, well let's keep it to casual coaster talk then lol. How about we just talk about what coasters we enjoy and leave my personal views about them out of it lol.

I would suggest visiting Thorpe Park in London. Lots of gorgeous rides there that will go out of their way to make sure your day is fun and memorable.