← Back to Movies

← Back to Duck Soup

Cast and Crew of Duck Soup


Groucho Marx
Rufus T. Firefly
Harpo Marx
Chico Marx
Zeppo Marx
Bob Roland
Margaret Dumont
Gloria Teasdale
Raquel Torres
Vera Marcal
Louis Calhern
Ambassador Trentino
Edmund Breese
Sylvanian Agitator Leonid Kinskey
Prosecutor Charles Middleton
Street Vendor Edgar Kennedy
Politician (uncredited) Edward Arnold
Officer at Battle Headquarters (uncredited) Wade Boteler
Mrs. Teasdale's Butler (uncredited) Sidney Bracey
Officer in Battle Sequence (uncredited) E.H. Calvert
Minister of Finance #2 (uncredited) Davison Clark
Reception Guest (uncredited) Louise Closser Hale
Reception Guest (uncredited) Carrie Daumery
Reception Guest (uncredited) Maude Turner Gordon
Reception Guest (uncredited) Florence Wix
Dignitary at Reception (uncredited) Joseph Crehan
Minister (uncredited) Mario Dominici
Minister (uncredited) Edmund Mortimer
Minister (uncredited) Charles West
Trentino's Blonde Secretary (uncredited) Verna Hillie
Secretary of Labor (uncredited) Edward LeSaint
First Judge (uncredited) George MacQuarrie
Second Judge (uncredited) Frederick Sullivan
Third Judge (uncredited) Eric Mayne
Freedonia's Secretary of War #1 (uncredited) Edwin Maxwell
Bridegroom at Firefly's Reception (uncredited) Dennis O'Keefe
Agitator (uncredited) Leo Sulky
A Palace Guard (uncredited) Dale van Sickel
First Minister of Finance (uncredited) William Worthington


Art Direction Hans Dreier
Sound Engineer Harry Lindgren
Music Harry Ruby
Story Harry Ruby
Lyricist Harry Ruby
Music Arthur Johnston
Director of Photography Henry Sharp
Leo McCarey
Music Bert Kalmar
Story Bert Kalmar
Lyricist Bert Kalmar
Additional Dialogue Arthur Sheekman
Additional Dialogue Nat Perrin
Producer Herman J. Mankiewicz
Editor LeRoy Stone
Original Music Composer John Leipold
Assistant Editor Edward Dmytryk
Art Direction Wiard B. Ihnen
Stunts Dale van Sickel
First Assistant Camera Cliff Shirpser