← Back to Movies

← Back to Rio Bravo

Cast and Crew of Rio Bravo


John Wayne
John Chance
Dean Martin
Ricky Nelson
Colorado Ryan
Angie Dickinson
Walter Brennan
Ward Bond
Pat Wheeler
John Russell
Nathan Burdette
Pedro Gonzalez Gonzalez
Carlos Robante
Consuela Robante Estelita Rodriguez
Joe Burdette Claude Akins
Jake Malcolm Atterbury
Harold Harry Carey, Jr.
Charlie (uncredited) Walter Barnes
Barfly (uncredited) George Bell
Barfly (uncredited) Noble Chissell
Barfly (uncredited) Cecil Combs
Barfly (uncredited) Myron Healey
Barfly (uncredited) Cactus Mack
Barfly (uncredited) Mathew McCue
Barfly (uncredited) Frank Mills
Barfly (uncredited) Kansas Moehring
Barfly (uncredited) Jack Perry
Barfly (uncredited) Danny Sands
Barfly (uncredited) Sailor Vincent
Barfly (uncredited) Bob Whitney
(uncredited) Nesdon Booth
(uncredited) Robert Donner
(uncredited) Ted White
Clem (uncredited) George Bruggeman
Barber (uncredited) Ralph Bucko
Gunman on Horse (uncredited) Yakima Canutt
Gunman (uncredited) Chuck Roberson
Henchman (uncredited) Albert Cavens
Henchman (uncredited) Tom Monroe
2nd Burdette Man in Shootout (uncredited) Fred Graham
1st Burdette Man in Shootout (uncredited) Eugene Iglesias
Card Player (uncredited) Joe Gray
Card-Playing Burdette Henchman (uncredited) Dean Smith
Messenger (uncredited) Riley Hill
Minor Role (uncredited) Richard LaMarr
Bar Cowboy Watching Fistfight (uncredited) Gordon Mitchell
Bartender (uncredited) Bob Reeves
Cowboy Murdered in Saloon (uncredited) Bing Russell
Matt Harris (uncredited) Bob Steele
Barfly (uncredited) Bud Cokes


Dean Smith
Dimitri Tiomkin
Original Music Composer
Dimitri Tiomkin
Dimitri Tiomkin
Short Story B.H. McCampbell
Screenplay Jules Furthman
Leigh Brackett
Director of Photography Russell Harlan
Editor Folmar Blangsted
Set Decoration Ralph S. Hurst
Costume Design Marjorie Best
Makeup Supervisor Gordon Bau
Sound Robert B. Lee
Director Howard Hawks
Producer Howard Hawks
Lyricist Paul Francis Webster
Orchestrator George Parrish
Stunt Coordinator Yakima Canutt
Assistant Director Paul Helmick
Art Direction Leo K. Kuter
Stunts Jack N. Young
First Assistant Camera Terry K. Meade
Orchestrator Maurice De Packh