Hey you! Yes, you

Tools    

Hey movie enthusiasts!

I'm Rui, I'm from Portugal and I'm a Psychology student.

While navigating through the internet looking for movie websites i accidentally found this one and let me tell you, it's an amazing one so far.

I love watching movies, mostly the classical ones, before all the special effects and technology started (don't get me wrong, love it as well) that rely solely on a good plot. Truth be told whatever the genre, if it's good, it's good.

Some directors that make me feel good just by knowing it's their movie, Hitchcock, Kubrick, Coppola and more recently with Christopher Nolan, Tarantino and others. The Godfather is my favorite movie (and trilogy), love The Usual Suspects, The Sixth Sense and so many more.
Occasionally I also enjoy watching a good animated movie.

Last movies I saw was The Lives of Others, so amazingly done and Hell or High Water, a great movie as well.

Hope I can become an integrative active member and learn from all of you!

Hello Rui! Welcome to Movie Forums.

The Lives of Others is a masterpiece, and one of my all-time favorite movies. Great choice.

If you have any questions or run into any issues, feel free to message me or one of the other mods. Or just ask our regulars: they're eager to help.

You can't win an argument just by being right!
Hi. There are a couple of other posters here from your neck of the woods. Portugal is definitely on my travel list.

Hello Rui! Welcome to Movie Forums.

The Lives of Others is a masterpiece, and one of my all-time favorite movies. Great choice.

If you have any questions or run into any issues, feel free to message me or one of the other mods. Or just ask our regulars: they're eager to help.
Thank you very much Yoda!

I think so too, so beautifully done it hurts not to be recognized by everyone.

Hi. There are a couple of other posters here from your neck of the woods. Portugal is definitely on my travel list.