I'm a newbie to movies, please give me some Movie recommendations

Tools    

Hi, I am kind of familiar with movies, but I want to really watch amazing movies, so I can get away from the Normie ass movies that are formulaic and stupid. I just want to see really want to see really good movies, that can change the way I look at things.

You're in the right place. You'll probably have the best luck if you list a handful of examples, though, so people have a better sense of what you're looking for.

Best of luck.

Are you gonna bark all day, little doggy?
Hi, I am kind of familiar with movies, but I want to really watch amazing movies, so I can get away from the Normie ass movies that are formulaic and stupid. I just want to see really want to see really good movies, that can change the way I look at things.
For radically amazing action movies, try any of John Woo's old films, like [i]The Killer[/I or Hard Boiled.

In the opposite direction, Paths of Glory is a groundbreaking anti-war film.

Hello, welcome to MovieForums.

I'm so happy you decided to break away from the mainstream and explore. Suffice to say, Yoda is right. Everyone has their own tastes, and If they're a "newbie" (as you say you are), they find their own interest in film overtime. But If you don't know where to start, I'll be happy to help you.

Here's some to get you started...

well heres some from me

young mr Lincoln (just watched this today and its on netflix)
ghost dog way of the samurai
damnation 1988
el topo

young mr Lincoln (just watched this today and its on netflix)
What did you think?

el topo
Have you read this?