New in town.

Tools    

Give me all of your candy!
I am no cinephile. I watch summer blockbusters and indie films on Netflix. I have no clue where to start when it comes to expanding my horizons in film. I want to know what people are talking about when they compare movies. I want to experience the best movies of every decade and see where we have progressed and digressed as a culture. I know I am a newbie here, but I want to get to know you guys. I have been watching these forums thinking to myself......."How do I impress these guys???" I came to conclusion that I cannot. But you guys impress me. And for that, I thank you all. My life consists of work, a child, food, and sleep. I am hoping this site helps improve my time in this world. Let's have fun. Later guys!

Don't worry too much about impressing anyone. Just say what you like. If you like it for good reasons, can roll with the punches if and when (more like when) people disagree, and be open to new types of film, you'll be just fine.

Welcome to Movie Forums.

I am no cinephile. I watch summer blockbusters and indie films on Netflix. I have no clue where to start when it comes to expanding my horizons in film. I want to know what people are talking about when they compare movies. I want to experience the best movies of every decade and see where we have progressed and digressed as a culture. I know I am a newbie here, but I want to get to know you guys. I have been watching these forums thinking to myself......."How do I impress these guys???" I came to conclusion that I cannot. But you guys impress me. And for that, I thank you all. My life consists of work, a child, food, and sleep. I am hoping this site helps improve my time in this world. Let's have fun. Later guys!
Welcome aboard, hope you enjoy it here and I think you will if expanding your film watching horizons is your objective