Can psychics really see the past/future?

Tools    

I’m sure everyone has seen the signs for “$5 Psychic Readings” in their town or while traveling elsewhere. What I wanted to discuss here were your thoughts on using psychics for more than just personal entertainment, more specifically in police and detective work.

There’s been documented cases in the past where police haven’t been able to solve a crime, at which point they turn to a psychic for help. What I find the most interesting is when the psychics they hire actually solve the case.

What are your thoughts on this? What about using psychics to help solve some of the current investigations (such as the Peterson or Hacking trials?)

I’m not an expert myself on the topic, but I’ve been learning a bit more from a new show on Court TV called Psychic Detectives. It’s on Wednesday’s at 9:30pm in case you want to watch it too.

~ Marysol

In Soviet America, you sue MPAA!
I believe in pyschics, but I also believe in ghosts and other dimensions. But either way I have a good story relating.

My Grandmother told my brother and I this once, she told us in a very candid manner and was almost embarassed to be talking about it. For some background, my Grandma is an elderly British woman who lived in London during WWII (and actually survived an incendiary bomb landing in her flat while she was there). She is a very religious person and thus takes...other worldly...matters very seriously. So on to her story:

It was shortly after WWII had concluded and my Grandfather had returned home from the war (he was a naval captain). She, my Grandpa, and two of their close friends had driven into London for a night on the town. The girls had broken off from their male counterparts and had spotted a storefront psychic and decided to stop in just for laughs. The psychic told my Grandma many things, family things she wouldn't have known otherwise, but thats not important - as my Grandma was walking out of her session the psychic told her;