A tribute to the Brits

Tools    

Just want to pay homage to all the Brits that I have met here and in the world. You are great people from a great country. Here is my Haiku (be gentle, it's my first time)

To Brits I hold dear
close to my heart, my friends, true
I see in new light

I love you guys

I second that. I have, for most of my life, thought of British people as snobby and stuck up...but I don't care if that's true or not anymore. I find that I don't care about anything like that right now. When I heard that England was going to stand by the US, my attitude changed. I only hope I can hang onto this feeling.

Thank you for your help. It is appreciate more than you can all know.

I ain't gettin' in no fryer!
Here, here. All Allies of the US are ok in my book.
"I was walking down the street with my friend and he said, "I hear music", as if there is any other way you can take it in. You're not special, that's how I receive it too. I tried to taste it but it did not work." - Mitch Hedberg

Haha, I stick up my tiny wee nosey but it dont get very far, LOLL. Thanks guys but I think I am gonna cry becuz Pigsnie just now sez he might be flyin to Tel Aviv! Hes only 50% sure though. Pray they send someone else.

PS, NICE HAIku, Toosy moosy.

It's funny how most other nations do think of us Brits as snobby and stuck-up. Most People I know in England just get drunk a lot and get in fights, there are no pretensions or delusions of grandeur. I think we are an arrogant nation at times with relation to our fellow U.K countries (Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland); I feel sorry for them, that they often get lumped into the same category: Great Britain.