M. Night Shyamalan

Tools    

As you all know, I'm thoroughly impressed with this man...and apparently some major players in Hollywood are as well, judging by the news today. This one's a must-read...I'm both shocked and oddly pleased...

Talk about dedication to his vision!

Enemies are so stimulating.
you know what...im so glad that he didnt do those movies.

i really love his work so far and i think those would have been totally the wrong direction.

but im no expert so maybe im completely wrong.

Don't sell yourself short; there aren't any real "experts," officially, on such matters.

I think I'm glad he turned them down...sorta. Technically he could've done Signs (and any other films he's kickin' around) later on. I don't know if his style is particularly well-suited to a film like Indiana Jones 4 or not, but I think, given his work on Stuart Little, he'd probably have done great things with the Harry Potter flicks. He may get a chance, yet, though, as there may be seven films, and I don't think Alfonso Cuarón will be helming all of them from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban on up.

How much did he work on Stuart Little? I haven't seen it yet, but I thoroughly enjoyed its sequel, which was written by one of my favorite screenwriters, Bruce Joel Rubin.

Oh Lord.

If there is a God of Things As They Should Be, s/he will please, please, PLEASE keep this particular creative filmmaker's resume from being tainted by the the mass-culture schlop that is Harry Freakin' Potter.

No offense Commish. Different strokes.