Greetings...better late than never

Tools    

I like to watch...
Hiya

I'm not, technically speaking, a new member - I actually registered here last year and posted for a few weeks. Then work commitments and overseas travel and a whole heap of other boring things sidetracked me.

But I'm back and keen to shoot the breeze on flicks with you good people if you'll have me. My name is Lee and I'm an Aussie gal - 34 years old (positively in need of carbon dating compared to most of you kids methinks!!). I'm a feelance writer and run my own advertising/graphic design consultancy in Sydney. I enjoy a good giggle, a good bottle of red (or three) and obviously a good movie.

This seems a good friendly site...so can I play if I promise not to reveal myself as Uday Mark II down the track?

Sorry but I couldn't resist! There does seem to be a little of the bizzarro going on here at the moment - I have been somewhat amused reading some of the threads of the past weeks !

I am having a nervous breakdance
Originally posted by 21redd
I'm a feelance writer and run my own advertising/graphic design consultancy in Sydney.
Nice to meet you, 21redd!

Give me a job! Please?

--------

They had temporarily escaped the factories, the warehouses, the slaughterhouses, the car washes - they'd be back in captivity the next day but
now they were out - they were wild with freedom. They weren't thinking about the slavery of poverty. Or the slavery of welfare and food stamps. The rest of us would be all right until the poor learned how to make atom bombs in their basements.

I like to watch...
Give me a job! Please?
Hmm...lets see now Pidzilla...working for me requires some very precise skills:

You have to know how to make good coffee and lots of it.

You have to like long lunches at the pub.

You must have good taste in music (today one of the designers began playing a Dannii Minogue CD and I nearly had to sack her).

You must be very good at swearing at the Mac.

And...