← Back to Movies

Cast and Crew of Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back


Mark Hamill
Luke Skywalker
Harrison Ford
Han Solo
Carrie Fisher
Princess Leia
Billy Dee Williams
Lando Calrissian
Anthony Daniels
David Prowse
Darth Vader
Kenny Baker
Peter Mayhew
Yoda (Voice) Frank Oz
Darth Vader (Voice) James Earl Jones
Yoda (uncredited) Kathryn Mullen
Yoda (uncredited) David Alan Barclay
Wendy Froud
Yoda (uncredited) Wendy Midener
Yoda (uncredited) Deep Roy
Boba Fett Jeremy Bulloch
Boba Fett (voice) (uncredited) Jason Wingreen
Boba Fett (voice) Temuera Morrison
Emperor (voice) Clive Revill
Emperor Marjorie Eaton
Emperor Ian McDiarmid
Ben 'Obi-wan' Kenobi Alec Guinness
Lando's aide John Hollis
Chief Ugnaught Jack Purvis
Snow Creature Des Webb
Imperial Force General Veers Julian Glover
Imperial Force Admiral Piett Kenneth Colley
Rebel Force Major Derlin John Ratzenberger
Admiral Ozzel Michael Sheard
Captain Needa Michael Culver
Captain Lennox, Imperial Officer John Dicks
Bewil, an Imperial officer Milton Johns
Commander Nemet, an Imperial Officer Mark Jones
Cabbel, an Imperial Officer Oliver Maguire
Lieutenant Venka, an Imperial Officer Robin Scobey
General Carlist Rieekan, an Rebel Force Bruce Boa
Rebel pilot Zev Senesca (Rogue 2) Christopher Malcolm
Rebel Force Wedge (Rogue 3) Denis Lawson
Wes Janson, a Rebel Force (Wedge's Gunner) Ian Liston
Dak Ralter, a Rebel Force John Morton
Derek Klivian, a Rebel Force Hobbie (Rogue 4) Richard Oldfield
Cal Alder, a Rebel Force Deck Lieutenant Jack McKenzie
Rebel Force Head Controller Jerry Harte
Tamizander Rey, a Other Rebel Officer Norman Chancer
Jeroen Webb, a Other Rebel Officer Norwich Duff
Tigran Jamiro, Other Rebel Officer Ray Hassett
Toryn Farr, Other Rebel Officer Brigitte Kahn
Wyron Serper, Other Rebel Officer Burnell Tucker
Imperial Officer (uncredited) Bob Anderson
Stormtrooper (uncredited) Lightning Bear
Stormtrooper / Snowtrooper / Rebel Soldier / ... (uncredited) Richard Bonehill
Holographic Imperial Officer (uncredited) John Cannon
Officer M'kae (Captain Needa's Communications Officer) (uncredited) Mark Capri
Cloud City Guard (uncredited) Martin Dew
Snowtrooper Gunner (uncredited) Peter Diamond
Snowtrooper (uncredited) Stuart Fell
Snowtrooper (uncredited) Doug Robinson
Snowtrooper (uncredited) Tony Smart
Bossk / Bespin Security Guard (uncredited) Alan Harris
Extra (uncredited) Tiffany L. Kurtz
Rebel Pilot (uncredited) Mac McDonald
General McQuarrie (uncredited) Ralph McQuarrie
Stormtrooper / Imperial Comms Officer / Rebel Soldier (uncredited) Ralph Morse
Wampa (uncredited) Terry Richards
(voice, uncredited) Michael Santiago
Echo Base Trooper (uncredited) Treat Williams
Hoth Rebel Commander (uncredited) Shaun Curry
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Alan Austen
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Jim Dowdall
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Ian Durrant
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Tom Egeland
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Alan Flyng
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Chris Parsons
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Trevor Butterfield
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Christopher Bunn
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Quentin Pierre
Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper Keith Swaden
Wampa Howie Weed
Dengar Morris Bush


Irvin Kershner
Gary Kurtz
Screenplay Leigh Brackett
Lawrence Kasdan
John Williams
Original Music Composer
Special Effects Brian Johnson
George Lucas
George Lucas
Executive Producer
Animation Phil Tippett
Makeup Effects Phil Tippett
Casting Bob Edmiston
Casting Irene Lamb
Casting Terry Liebling
Production Design Norman Reynolds
Art Direction Leslie Dilley
Art Direction Harry Lange
Art Direction Alan Tomkins
Set Decoration Michael Ford
Costume Design John Mollo
Editor Paul Hirsch
Editor George Lucas
Editor Marcia Lucas
Director of Photography Peter Suschitzky
Associate Producer Robert Watts
Associate Producer Jim Bloom
Stunts Bob Anderson
Stunts Lightning Bear
Stunt Coordinator Peter Diamond
Stunts Stuart Fell
Stunts Doug Robinson
Stunts Tony Smart
Stand In Alan Harris
Visual Effects Ralph McQuarrie
Stunts Terry Richards
Producer Howard G. Kazanjian
Makeup Artist Nick Maley
Production Manager Patricia Carr
Production Supervisor Bruce Sharman
Assistant Director Gary Kurtz
Driver Terry Pritchard
Costume Supervisor Tiny Nicholls
Orchestrator Herbert W. Spencer
Assistant Director David Tomblin
Assistant Director Steve Lanning
Camera Operator Paul Huston
Visual Effects Richard Edlund
Special Effects David H. Watkins
Sound Editor Bonnie Koehler