← Back to Movies

← Back to White Heat

Cast and Crew of White Heat


James Cagney
Arthur 'Cody' Jarrett
Virginia Mayo
Verna Jarrett
Edmond O'Brien
Vic Pardo
Margaret Wycherly
Ma Jarrett
Steve Cochran
'Big Ed' Somers
John Archer
Philip Evans
Wally Cassell
'Cotton' Valletti
Fred Clark
Daniel Winston
Roy Parker Paul Guilfoyle
Zuckie Ford Rainey
Payroll Guard at Chemical Plant Robert Foulk
Creel Ian MacDonald
Ryley Robert Osterloh
Operative (uncredited) Joel Allen
Cashier (uncredited) Claudia Barrett
Guard (uncredited) Ray Bennett
Chief of Police (uncredited) Marshall Bradford
Convict (uncredited) Chet Brandenburg
Motorist at Gas Station (uncredited) John Butler
Agent at Directional Map (uncredited) Robert Carson
Car-Hop at Drive-In Theatre (uncredited) Bill Cartledge
Railroad Fireman (uncredited) Leo Cleary
Happy Taylor (uncredited) Fred Coby
Court Officer (uncredited) Tom Coleman
The Reader (uncredited) G. Pat Collins
Policeman (uncredited) Herschel Daugherty
Plant Detective (uncredited) Charles Ferguson
Guard (uncredited) Art Foster
Lefeld (uncredited) Eddie Foster
Vendor at Drive-in (uncredited) Buddy Gorman
Court Clerk (uncredited) Sherry Hall
Foreman (uncredited) Carl Harbaugh
Small Role (uncredited) Clarence Hennecke
Dr. Simpson (uncredited) Perry Ivins
Prison Guard (uncredited) Colin Kenny
Het Kohler (uncredited) Mickey Knox
Man with Microphone in Car (uncredited) Harry Lauter
Russ (uncredited) Nolan Leary
Engineer (uncredited) Murray Leonard
Clocker (uncredited) Larry McGrath
Psychiatrist #2 (uncredited) John McGuire
Russell Hughes (uncredited) Sid Melton
Guard (uncredited) Art Miles
Ernie (uncredited) Ray Montgomery
Radio Announcer (uncredited) Terry O'Sullivan
Willie Rolf (uncredited) Milton Parsons
Policeman (uncredited) Jack Perrin
Convict (uncredited) Jack Perry
Prison Tower Guard (uncredited) Lee Phelps
T-Man (uncredited) Eddie Phillips
T-Man Driving Car C (uncredited) John Pickard
T-Man (uncredited) Joey Ray
Dr. Harris - Psychiatrist #1 (uncredited) Grandon Rhodes
Plant Detective (uncredited) Jeffrey Sayre
Judge (uncredited) George Spaulding
Prison Infirmary Guard (uncredited) Harry Strang
Big Convict (uncredited) Jim Thorpe
Brakeman (uncredited) Jim Toney
Convict (uncredited) Sid Troy


Editor Owen Marks
Max Steiner
Original Music Composer
Makeup Artist Perc Westmore
Art Direction Edward Carrere
Raoul Walsh
Director of Photography Sidney Hickox
Set Decoration Fred M. MacLean
Screenplay Ivan Goff
Screenplay Ben Roberts
Story Virginia Kellogg
Special Effects Hans F. Koenekamp
Producer Louis F. Edelman
Costume Design Leah Rhodes
Makeup Artist Edwin Allen
Assistant Director Russell Saunders
Stunts Audrey Scott
Special Effects Roy Davidson
Orchestrator Murray Cutter
Grip Dudie Maschmeyer
Sound Leslie G. Hewitt
Camera Operator Mike Joyce
Script Supervisor Irva Mae Ross