Submit Your
The deadline for the Top Comedies of All Time list is coming up! Submit your ballot now, or read about it here
← Back to Movies

← Back to Breaker Morant

Cast and Crew of Breaker Morant


Edward Woodward
Lt. Harry 'Breaker' Morant
Jack Thompson
Major J.F. Thomas
John Waters
Captain Alfred Taylor
Bryan Brown
Lt. Peter Handcock
Charles Tingwell
Lt. Col. Denny
Terence Donovan
Captain Simon Hunt
Vincent Ball
Col. Ian 'Johnny' Hamilton
Ray Meagher
Sargeant Major Drummond
Corporal Sharp Chris Haywood
Christiaan Botha Russell Kiefel
Lt. George Ramsdale Witton Lewis Fitz-Gerald
Major Charles Bolton Rod Mullinar
Lord Horatio Kitchener Alan Cassell
Captain Robertson Rob Steele
Sargeant Cameron Chris Smith
Reverend H.V.C. Hess Bruno Knez
Boer Leader John Pfitzner
Dr. Johnson Frank Wilson
Visser Michael Procanin
Court Reporter Ray Ball
Lt. Reed Wayne Bell
Black Guide Halifa Cisse
Boer Singer Norman Currer
Hunt's Sister Bridget Cornish
Mrs. Shiels Judy Dick
Mrs. Vanderberg Barbara West
Boer Girl Ria Erskine
B/M Thomas Ian Gray
Boer Pianist Sylvia Horseman
Captain Nicholson Dick Henderson
Scots Sentry Alan Lovett
B/M Little Trevor Mann
Lt. Baxter Jon Nicholls
Minister Peter Osborn
Feist Ron Peterson
Witton's Father Don Quin
Boer Girl Maria Reed
English Orderly Ron Rodger
Boer Girl Nellie Seidel
Judge Advocate Laurie Walton
Large Boer Hank Bernard
Handcock's Wife Elspeth Radford


Director of Photography Donald McAlpine
Editor William M. Anderson
Sound Editor William M. Anderson
Casting Alison Barrett
Bruce Beresford
Bruce Beresford
Makeup Artist Judy Lovell
Production Design David Copping
Producer Matt Carroll
Theatre Play Kenneth G. Ross
Screenplay Jonathan Hardy
Screenplay David Stevens
Costume Design Anna Senior
Editor Catherine Lamey
Hairstylist Catherine Lamey
Production Manager Pamela H. Vanneck
Boom Operator James Currie
Sound mixer Phil Heywood
Sound mixer Phil Judd
Sound Recordist Gary Wilkins
Special Effects Mont Fieguth
Special Effects Chris Murray
Stunts Heath Harris
Stunt Coordinator Heath Harris
Stunts Dennis Hunt
Stunts Bill Willoughby
Stunts Jim Willoughby
Grip Ross Erickson
Still Photographer Mike Giddens
Grip Robin Morgan
Camera Operator Peter Moss
Still Photographer Peter Richards
Still Photographer Jim Townley
Grip Colin Williams
Gaffer Rob Young
Costume Design Ruth De la Lande
Editor Jeanine Chiavlo
Editor Catherine Murphy
Music Phil Cuneen
Original Music Composer H.H. Morant
Location Manager Jenny Day
Stunts Greg Smith
Additional Writing Kit Denton