Neurosurgery and cinema : a question for cinema lovers !!

Tools    

Hey,

I'm neurosurgeon in France. I'm studying links between neurosurgery and cinema in order to write an article about the evolution of themes, perception in the story of cinema.Series are excluded from this study. An international collaboration could be very interesting !

Neurosurgery concern 1/ The Brain 2/ Traumatic brain injuries and its consequences 3/ Spine injuries and its consequences

I'm trying to get a list of film which will be reviewed in order to assess the link between neurosurgery and cinema.

For example :

1/ Hannibal Lecter (Ridley scott 2001 cinema scene)
1/ the mind of Mr Soames (1970)
1/ James Bond spectre and the torture scene.

2/ "Concussion"(2015 about traumatic brain injuries)
3/ Batman Dark Knight (spine fracture treated by immobilization)

dont have much help but if your a neurosurgeon thats cool

thank you!

There's a neurosurgery scene in this low-budget slasher movie. The scene stands out in my memory because the patient impossibly moans while intubated. There's a rather murky subplot about brain surgery and psychotherapy subsequent to an accident, or something. (I admit I haven't seen the movie for a while.)

You can't win an argument just by being right!
There's a neurosurgery scene in this low-budget slasher movie. The scene stands out in my memory because the patient impossibly moans while intubated. There's a rather murky subplot about brain surgery and psychotherapy subsequent to an accident, or something. (I admit I haven't seen the movie for a while.)
I remember a friend telling me about the shish kebabing but dont remember her mentioning neurosurgery aspects.

I remember a friend telling me about the shish kebabing but dont remember her mentioning neurosurgery aspects.
The surgery bit really had nothing to do with the killings, so I'm not surprised.

This is probably not helpful, but I can't resist: