Questionnaire on animation into live-action movies

Tools    

Hi guys ^^ I'm new, but glad to be here!

First off, from animation into live-action movies? What do you think of them?

Im actually studying this subject for a postgraduate degree in design at uni.
Im looking at how a lot of movies based off animations turn out unsuccessfully. looking closely at the ones based off Japanese animation (or anime) as they tend to do the worst in the cinema. (finding out why, and exploring ways to improve them it, is the core of my study)

I have spent the year creating a series of movie characters based off anime characters, and now i need some feedback to see of they work (or don't) in order to forward my research.

i have made a short google questionnaire (almost all multiple choice) where you can see some movie posters i have designed for the characters and rate them accordingly to how well you think they would work in a film.

Anime is quite abstract a lot of the time, with wild hair and abilities that don't lend themselves as well to real people as they do to drawings. So i have had to compromise a little on some of the characters to make them more appropriate for live-action.

Here is the questionnaire:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...ySY5g/viewform

I would really appreciate if you could fill it out it would help forward my research immensely.
dont worry if you haven't seen, or don't know much about anime, you've seen movies and thats more than enough :P

So let me know if you think these characters would work well as live action adaptations of the characters in the questionnaire.

if you have any questions ill try and answer them if i can ^^

You've not done yourself any favours bud.

You've joined the site, posted to 25, then immediately put in a link.
Ok, your intentions are noble, you're not a spammer, but posting filler so you can post a link is frowned upon on MoFo.

You've not done yourself any favours bud.