The B Movie Creature Feature Hall of Fame

Tools    

Chappie doesn't like the real world
I'm super~duper bored so I'm going to go ahead and open this thread. Actually it probably needs to be so that we can have a good discussion about what will be allowed to be nominated and what will not.

I'm going to be very loose with the definition of B movie. For the purpose of this HoF it just means low budget. How low? Well I need help with that. I'm not good with movie budgets. Just ask Seanc.

If you want to know what a B movie really is read this http://www.bmoviecentral.com/bmc/bmc...a-b-movie.html

As far as what constitutes a creature feature read this: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creature_Features I'm not going to hold the nominations to just those movies but we do need to have a discussion about what can and can't be nominated. Sometimes something feels like a creature feature but another movie with that same type of creature doesn't. For example Dracula works for me as a creature feature while Interview With a Vampire doesn't.

So anyway we have two weeks to get this straightened out. If you are apart of the 6th HoF use these next two weeks to get ahead there so you can also join this one. This will start March 8th.

Don't be afraid to go lowbrow here. People who love creature features love the so good it's bad ones. I plan on this one being fun!

[b]Members so far:
Swan
The UsualSuspect
HoneyKid
Godoggo
Friendly Mushroom
Gatsby
Hit Girl
Shadows
Citizen Rules (maybe)
Sane
Woodwork[\B]

I'm glad you opened this thread now so we can talk about what is and isn't allowed.

For example Dracula works for me as a creature feature while Interview With a Vampire doesn't.
That's helpful and explains it well, makes sense too.

How about classic A films with creatures, like these: The Birds, Alien, The Thing (1982), Jaws?

How about cheesy B budget films, without creatures like: Reefer Madness, Glen or Glenda, Barbarella?