Apple - Android Apps Discussion

Tools    

I recently got a new Android tablet & an Ipod touch.

So wanted to have a thread on my favorite forum about the Apps that fellow members use around here. I am new to this world, I am no techfreak.

So what are your recommendations, but besides this thread being about me, I'd like to hear your inputs about your usage, etc..

What are the most essential apps or apps that you can't do without?..

& lets mostly limit the thread to free apps.

Well - I got an iPad 3 a few months ago, so im still ramping up, but here's a few:

GAMES:

Temple Run - Free
and while I was at a party, some friends downloaded Temple Run. An EXCELLENT time waster.

Agent Dash - Free
Temple Run, with more options, and a lusher landscape. Prettier.

Unword - 0.99
My friend made this game, so I bought it, and I pub it - its actually really fun.

Zombie Highway Lite - Free
Car driving game where you zombies of varying strengths jump on either side of the vehicle, you have to either shoot them off or scrape them off before they tip you or crash you. Varying weapons and vehicles. EXCELLENT time waster. Ended up buying the 0.99 version.

Paper Toss - Free
This is on Android as well, and is the bomb! I have it on both my Android Phone and iPad.

Overkill - Free
Shooting game where you take out enemies from a shooting stall. Various weapons and difficulties.

Dark Meadow - The Pact - Free
Immersive FPS game that is an intense horror/zombie game. A must-have for fans of the genre with an iPad. Did I mention free?

Dead Trigger - Free
FPS game where you have various missions around the city.

Highway Rider - Free
Motorcycle game where you basically ride and try to miss roadblocks and cops. Throwback to the 90s nintendo road rage games.

STUFF:

Netflix
Groupon
Puffin Browser (plays flash video)
OverDrive - allows you to download ebooks from your library
Yahoo Fantasy Football
Flex: player - file sharing app which plays all types of movie files