Ned Kelly

→ in
Tools    

saw Ned Kelly the other day...mmmm...i didn't expect much, and that's exactly what i got - not much

for you non-Aussies, Ned Kelly is an Australian figure from like 100 years ago (i was going to say "hero", but the guy was a criminal really) - let's call him a "legend"...Aussie history is brief and boring, and although this film wasn't brief, it sure was boring.

Its got some great actors in it - Heath Ledger, Orlando Bloom, Geoffrey Rush, Naomi Watts and briefly Rachel Griffiths - but nothing can take away from the boringness of the facts....a sad story that could have been tweaked for entertainment purposes, but i guess they wanted to capture the "real" Australian outback of the 1800's and the "real" story of a legend

It could be i found it dull because i studied this history in 5th grade, but i just couldn't find anything in the film, the script or the acting that gripped me...its a shame really, with those names behind it, it could have been great (or at least bearable
)

oh well...i give it 2/10
Attachments
Click image for larger version

Name:	nedkellyposterbig.jpg
Views:	168
Size:	31.3 KB
ID:	825  

I must become Caligari..!
Well i found it quiet enjoyable. Not boring at all.

I love the way it was filmed, and the colors.

As for the story i am glad they didnt stray to far from the facts
It's a god-awful small affair, To the girl with, the mousy hair, But her mummy is yelling "No", and her daddy has told her to go, But her friend is nowhere to be seen, Now she walks through her sunken dream, To the seat with the clearest view, And she's hooked to the silver screen, But the film is a saddening bore, For she's lived it ten times or more...

N7, have you seen the one with Mick Jagger playing Ned from the 70’s?

AiSv Nv wa do hi ya do...
(Walk in Peace)

The story of Ned and the portrayal of him by Mick Jagger in the 70's was a crock of sh*t.