Simseboy's Film Diary 2015

Tools    

Gooble gobble, one of us!
So I'm creating this thread so I can use it as motivation to watch more films, even though I already watch a lot of films. Basically I'll try to watch atleast one film everyday, and I will post a rating, plus a few thoughts depending on how much there is to say. I'm a film student, but more importantly I am in love with cinema, so you can expect that I will watch all kiiiiinds of films.

I might make weeks with a theme, for example one week I might only watch silent films, spaghetti westerns, the french new wave, japanese melodrama, etc what ever might be interesting. Maybe this will also start a discussion on this thread on films that are rarely debated, or if anyone is interested you can leave sugestions for that theme, when i plan one.

However I am mostly doing this for myself, I usually write about the films I see in a word document, I might as well do it here, maybe someone will find it interesting, or might even watch the same films or want to talk about them? I don't know, I think it's a good idea.

Month: January
2. january: (Blow Out, 1981)
3. january: (The Pianist, 2002) + (Safety Last!, 1923) + (The Hobbit 3, 2014) + (Terms of Endearment, 1983)
4. january: (Funny Games, 1997)
5. january: (Bonnie and Clyde, 1967)
6. january: (Easy Rider, 1969)
7. january: (The 400 Blows, 1959)
8. january: (The Maltese Falcon, 1941)
9. january: (Mad Max, 1979)
10. january: (Ladri di biciclette, 1948) + (Rashomon, 1950)
11. january: (Rome, Open City, 1945) + (La Grande Illusion, 1937)
12. january: (Battleship Potemkin, 1925)
13. january: (Foxcatcher, 2014) + (Whiplash, 2014)
14. january:
15. january:
16. january:
17. january:
18. january:
19. january:
20. january:
21. january:

Great idea, I look forward to this and hope to learn stuff too!

I especially like this: