How many chances in Hollywood does a scriptwriter has that write a cro

Tools    

Hi Guys,

I do not know if it was right or wrong, but as a fresh scriptwriter I wrote a long sci-fi crossover story for Hollywood out of passion and RESPECT. Since I'm also an official designer, I also did the storyboard. The story is about 3 WORLD FAMOUS FIGURES.

I know that I'm still very "new" and Hollywood, of course, does not wait for me.

But how are the chances in my case?

Aside from whether my script is actually good or not. How would the production companies react in Hollywood?

Raging or curious? Can I sell it if THEY like it? Without rights and permissions, I would not do anything anyway.

Would they understand my respect for the FIGURES and their creators?

Or is Hollywood so rigorous that they do not read my book and look at my drawings because I'm NOT KNOWN? Is NAME more relevant than QUALITY (BOOK)? (This question is very important to me)

I hope you understand what I mean.

We get questions like this a lot, and we tend to collectively give the same answer: just make movies. Almost nobody breaks into the industry by writing or pitching something as an outsider, and then just having it purchased (or themselves hired) and made into a major motion picture.

The best way to get into the industry is to find a way to get things made. That means trying to fund it yourself, or trying to find an independent director to work with, or possibly both. That's the best advice in almost every scenario like this, absent specifics.

Most of the questions are totally unanswerable anyway. We haven't seen the work, and even if we had, we probably couldn't tell you how some hypothetical executive would react.

Movie Forums Squirrel Jumper
When it comes to writer making their first movie, isn't that really unusual for a writer though? Aaron Sorkin for example, just made his directorial debut with Molly's Game, and he didn't do that with any of his first scripts when he started out.