Bonjour MoFo's!

Tools    

Hello my name is Amabella. This is my first saunter to an internet forum. I may eventually join a few of different themes but for my first I wanted to try one specializing in movies since I'm passionate about the topic. I searched around and this site seems to be mostly what I'm looking for so here I am!

Some of my favorite film genres are foreign, film noir, historical period pieces, drama, documentaries, romance, thriller/suspense, and musicals. I can tolerate some comedies, action, Westerns, war, science fiction, and horror, but they tend to not be my favorite.

As for me I'm in my thirties, married for almost two years, and have no children yet. I was born and grew up in France. My mother is French and father Russian. My mother, sisters, and I moved to America when I was 16. I went to college and was a teacher for a few years. I also went to culinary school and worked as a chef, eventually co-owning my own restaurant. Now I'm a translator during the week and private chef on the weekends.

Some hobbies I enjoy besides movies are cooking, literature, writing, dance (ballet and ballroom), music (classical, jazz, opera, etc.), yoga, painting, clothing fashion, scrapbooking, and much more. I just try to enjoy life and make the most out of every day.

Maybe you all can tell me a little bit about yourselves. Would like to get to know everyone. If you don't feel like writing a long biography just tell me a few interesting things about you.

Thanks for having me on your forum and look forward to sharing my views, opinions, and experiences on film and reading yours.

Au Revoir!

Master of My Domain
Welcome to MoFo! Hope you become a great addition to the community.

Bonjour Amabella and welcome
there are a few French speakers here too, although not sure if there's anyone actually from France?

You have a good varied taste in films so you'll fit in nicely. It's a very friendly forum here so hope you stick around!