Top Five Independent Movies

Tools    

Tom
Sense I am new to this cite and I have looked at some of the "threads" out there, I thought I would ask moviegoers on what Independent Films you think or good. It could be old or new doens't matter. It seems that alot of the "threads" talk about Hollowood films and I thought it would be a breath fresh air to talk about Independent Films.

Hopefully, we can have some good converstations on this subject. By the way I will post my Top Five later on. I just want to see how the public responds for right now.

True no-money Indie Films. You can find all of these for download on the internet if you look long and hard enough; in no particular order:

1. Airplane Glue
2. Fansom the Lizard
3. Vert
4. The Misadventures of Hannibal and David
5. Do People Care?

Before I pick mine, I just want an independent film to be defined for me.

Is it a film that wasn't financed by one of the big 5 studios or just a film that didn't play in the multiplexes?

Now With Moveable Parts
yeah...someone better clear this up for us lesser types, otherwise we'll just get shot down. I know for a fact Bottle Rocket is an indie. Silver Bullet should be an expert in this field, so let's see what he has to say, okay bigval? I'm with you man, I sometimes feel like every frippin' thing I post is analyzed to the 10th power!

Well I actually picked films that were funded straight from the filmmaker's pockets, but I'm beginning to doubt many of you would even know of any films -- I'm lucky enough to know a whole network of no budget filmmakers and so I know almost everyone in the game. Well, at least the English speaking ones.

So, I've gone for REAL independancy with those five films, [just so you know; two thirds of the trilogy of tradgedy; an animation; a dogma 2.0 film; and a spoof] but I doubt you guys will be able to handle those films, or possibly even enjoy them.

I say you go with films that didn't show at the multiplexes.