Noob here

Tools    

You can't win an argument just by being right!
Thought I should introduce myself rather than continue hijacking dteam's thread..

I have read the rules and that all seems fair enough to me. One question, my brother is in the film industry and so are his partner and various friends. Is plugging movies for them considered spam? I am not in the film industry myself and do not get paid to promote their work on social media, but understand if you regard it as a no no. And as a discalimer, I did not come to this board for the sole intention of plugging them (I didnt even think about it until I read the rules).

Total film nerd. Used to be solely a movie nerd but switched over to tv shows relatively recently. Recent shows that thoroughly entertained me
Westworld
The Night of
The Crown

Looking forward to Better Call Saul and just kicked off final season of black sails

Like but not unreservedly The Path, but I tend to whine a lot about my issues with it so just tell me to quit my whining

Getting bored with GoT and super bored with TWD but very happy for the cast and crew they have been such juggernaughts. I dont think that's the right way to spell that.

Most recent movies I really enjoyed

Dr Strange
Deepwater Horizon
Captain Fantastic
Autopsy of Jane Doe although I fell asleep towards the end and missed the reveal
La La Land which surprised me because I dont like musicals.

I'm a prolific poster but a lazy typist so please be gentle if i omit '. I dont, however, use text speak.

OK that's a bout it. I'm in the middle of a stinking heatwave in the southern hemisphere so going outside to hose myself down. Thanks for having me on board. And thanks for the invite, dteam.

Legend in my own mind
I'm a relative noob too. See you around

Absolutely. I'm slowly getting the hang of it. Hi Noob.

Thanks champion. Sorry for getting back so late to your comment on my profile. I replied to myself. Such a dope.