Spending New Year in Chicago, any recommendations?

Tools    

Sir Sean Connery's love-child
Well my cheeky little Mofo's, I'm spending a week from the 29th December in Chicago with my mum,brother and his girfriend, so any recommendations of things to do, places to see etc???
Been once before, remember the Cheesecake Factory ,Hancock building, and Magnificent mile.
I'm also a keen photographer, so again any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Any Mofo's looking to hook up for a coffee and chat in the Chicago area would be cool as well, I live too far away to stalk any of you!!!
Thanks for your input my fellow cinephiles.

Toga, toga, toga......

Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbour?

Standing in the Sunlight, Laughing
Dress warm.

If you can, take a walking tour around Oakland. There are a lot of houses there designed by Frank Lloyd Wright and they do a really cool tour there - though I do wonder if they carry those through the winter. They'd make some cool photos.

There's a pier that would be cool to photograph in the winter. Has a huge ferris wheel on it.

history *is* moralizing
Originally Posted by Darth Stujitzu
I'm also a keen photographer, so again any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Any Mofo's looking to hook up for a coffee and chat in the Chicago area would be cool as well, I live too far away to stalk any of you
hei, depending on your tastes in music, i definitely have some night clubs to recommend to you, and they're not too expensive at all.
also, take pictures of those marvelous labyrinthal wooden staircases outside the houses in Goldcoast and up north, they're unique to Chicago and they may disappear some day (soon??) since they caused some accidents and some wanna replace them with metallic stairs.
plus, the beach.
and have a deep dish pizza!
a shame i'm not there anymore or i'd like to have a drink.

Originally Posted by adidasss
you're a rich little bastard aren't you...that costs a lot of money......