Newbie help!!

Tools    

I'm trying to figure out how to edit my signature and how to imbed an image into the sig...

I thought it was '[img] link [/img]'

test..

No, you use the img tag to embed images...however, I've turned that feature off. A lot of images are bulky and take up a lot of space...sometimes more than the posts themselves! As such, for now, I'm not allowing images to be embedded. Oh, and besides, that image is crap.

I'm not a newbie, but how do I check my messages? Also, how do I add a little thing under my name? (ex. TWT's "All Powerful Admin" with the film reel)

Steve: select "Forum Options" from the "The Forums" dropdown on the far right, underneat the "Quizzes" button. From there, you can check messages, and go to the Edit Profile/Edit Options pages. You can do all kinds of stuff from those pages. The "Forum Options" area is sort of akin to the "Edit Profile" link on the old site...only with more capabilities.

I ain't gettin' in no fryer!
Plus, you can't do any of the avatars or custom titles til you get some posts under your belt..

BTW, Steve, why did you register a new name?
"I was walking down the street with my friend and he said, "I hear music", as if there is any other way you can take it in. You're not special, that's how I receive it too. I tried to taste it but it did not work." - Mitch Hedberg

Hey... what the heck happened man. I been trying to read mofo.com for like a week and kept getting tech messages. Now that I typed it in instead of using my favorites, I guess it works now. Anyways.. I like how the site looks now. Gotta go play with all the new stuff. Nice work TWT! Damn it did suck not to be able to read the site for a while.

There... ya happy now!? Geeezz...

I ain't gettin' in no fryer!
Timing...you should have edited a post so that you wouldn't have back to back to back messages...just talking out loud though..