Time Travel NEW Theory

Tools    

I am doing a thesis project for film school, and I am hoping to do something which studies the nature of time travel... after a few years of thought on the subject I have come up with some rules which will more closely govern time travel and doesn't involve any tangent universe.

1) You can not travel into the future.

Reason being it doesn't exist yet. There is such thing as the past which are basically memories, and the present is constant. But if you travel back in time, and stay in the past for 12 days... you are then able to travel 12 days into the future from the Origin Point (The point in time you instigated a Time Leap). Time doesn't stop for you.

2) The Earth Rotates Around The Sun and is Always Moving.

If you instigate a Time Leap six months into the past, by that time the earth is basically going to be on the other side of the sun, where as you will come out at the exact same point in space... right into deep space. So make sure your time travel devise is a space ship as well. This does make Time Travel difficult.

3) You Must Condition Yourself, Your Mind for Time Travel.