Learning English and/or other languages

Tools    

Sorry if I'm rude but I'm right
I decided to create a thread about learning English. I know that the big percentage of people here don't have to care about it, as they are native speakers, but I know of few no native speakers. For how long have you been learning English, guys? I've been learning English for 5 years I guess, but I think that my skills are pretty decent not to say mediocre. Although, I know a lot of words I never really put them to a good use when I speak. Also, I often happen to forget words, which results in a break in my sentence. Pronunciation is not a big deal. I had more trouble spelling that word than pronouncing it. Of course sometimes I pronounce words incorrectly, but I'm working on this.

And to think that I am one of the best in my class. People out here really don't like to learn languages. Speaking of other languages... I've been "learning" German for like 12 years, yet I cannot make a simple sentence. Yeah, "learning" at the school. I remember that I was pretty good at it, but then I started to learn English and completely forgot about German. Also, I'm not really keen on Deutsch. I prefer Russian.

What about you, pals?

I'm Australian and I find to difficult to speak English...no crap!

Powderfinger, you're such a kidder! :P
Honestly mate - I had a brain injury and it's difficult for me to speak and type... seriously!

English is one of the hardest languages to learn. One of the few languages on the planet that do things like have the same words spelled the same, but mean different things in context, as well as pronounced differently.

Tear - Tear a piece of paper.

Tear - A tear ran down my cheek.

Live - I live in America.

Live - I saw that band live in concert last year.

etc...

Then we do stuff like have different spellings for one general word that mean different things.

There - It's over there.

They're - They're over there!