Movie Forums (http://www.movieforums.com/community/index.php)
-   Birthdays and Introductions (http://www.movieforums.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   what do you do? (http://www.movieforums.com/community/showthread.php?t=11617)

adidasss 02-17-06 07:56 AM

what do you do?

i'm fairly certain that in the past 5 years someone else made a thread like this, but it's a bitch trying to find it....

i was just wondering what you people do, i've managed to find out what some do ( Austruck, Chicagofrog....and that's about it...) what about the rest?

i'm a student ( law school )

Godsend 02-17-06 08:06 AM

Junior at Wheeling High School

Afterwards I'm a business coordinator at IPA. It's basically phone marketing towards businesses. We don't sell any tangible goods at all. Only services.

The rest of the time I am just stressed.

The Sarge 02-17-06 09:29 AM

Prison Officer.

So behave! ;)

blibblobblib 02-17-06 09:35 AM

I'm currently a book seller working at Borders. But due to the ridiculous hours i have to work (Till Eleven at night on most week nights and weekends! Who wants to buy books at 11pm on a Saturday? NO ONE....well apart from the creepy guy in the red fleece who sits in the religion section. He's spooky.) Next week howevere i will be working for Norwhich Union. An insurance company. I'll be a claims advisor. It's gonna suck, but i have some friends already working there and the money and hours are a lot better so thats a plus. I'm currently debating whether to go back to university and do a masters or a PGCE in journalism.

I need more qualifications to live my dream. I watched Sideways last night and i seriously saw myself turning into Paul Giamatti's character and i nearly started crying.

gummo 02-17-06 09:45 AM

Psychology student here. And I've been on a disability pension for about 6 years now for mental illness...ironic huh?...psychology student with a mental illness.

Pyro Tramp 02-17-06 09:55 AM

Film Studies student.