Movie Forums (http://www.movieforums.com/community/index.php)
-   Birthdays and Introductions (http://www.movieforums.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   More IM-Debris (See what I did there?) (http://www.movieforums.com/community/showthread.php?t=48269)

BoxOfficePoison 02-20-17 07:46 PM

More IM-Debris (See what I did there?)

Hi -- I just fled the ghost town where the community of IMDb used to stand and, after an ehxaustive Google search, clicked on the first thing that came up. So here I am!

By day, I'm a mild-mannered vet tech (and do have a tendency to post on medical/veterinary inaccuracies, so bear with me, no pun intended). By night, I have . . . undefined tastes -- I love horror movies (especially classic slashers) and comedies (generally the sillier the better) and my favorite TV shows are Emergency! and Kung Fu. You decide.

Anyway, happy to be here if you'll have me.

Miss Vicky 02-20-17 07:49 PM

Re: More IM-Debris (See what I did there?)

Welcome to the board!

I work in the veterinary field as well, though mostly as a receptionist, and have for about 15 years now. Definitely an interesting (and endlessly frustrating) job.

Sarge 02-20-17 07:50 PM

Originally Posted by BoxOfficePoison (Post 1651986)
Hi -- I just fled the ghost town where the community of IMDb used to stand and, after an ehxaustive Google search, clicked on the first thing that came up. So here I am!

By day, I'm a mild-mannered vet tech (and do have a tendency to post on medical/veterinary inaccuracies, so bear with me, no pun intended). By night, I have . . . undefined tastes -- I love horror movies (especially classic slashers) and comedies (generally the sillier the better) and my favorite TV shows are Emergency! and Kung Fu. You decide.

Welcome aboard. Glad to have you here.

Little Devil 02-20-17 08:00 PM

Welcome. Grab a beer.

Dani8 02-20-17 08:03 PM

I love my vets, nurses and reception staff. God knows I pay them enough to drive ferraris. Welcome.