Movie Forums (http://www.movieforums.com/community/index.php)
-   Intermission: Miscellaneous Chat (http://www.movieforums.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Random Acts Of Kindness Towards Sick/Injured Animals. (http://www.movieforums.com/community/showthread.php?t=51304)

Dannii 09-14-17 02:32 AM

Random Acts Of Kindness Towards Sick/Injured Animals.

I thought it would be nice to share stories of helping animals that you came across in need of help, maybe while out walking or a neighbours pet.

I've helped a few animals while i've been out and about, one being a hedgehog that had its head wedged inside an ice cream box, it was walking on a grass verge and about to step into the road, i jumped off my bike and with one tug pulled off the ice- cream box, it came away and the hedgehog had ice-cream over his face😊. Also being a Medical Professional i am often asked by elderly neighbours to have a look at their cat or dog, i will share these stories a bit futher on.

Captain Steel 09-14-17 02:47 AM

Re: Random Acts Of Kindness Towards Sick/Injured Animals.

I used to stop often at a bridge near where I lived to help turtles get across before being run over. I stop my car, get out and lift them up and put them on the grass on the opposite side of the road.

After hurricane Sandy I found a crippled cat in my backyard. It couldn't use it's back legs. If people recall, later in the week after the storm it got extremely cold. I tried to approach the cat to put a blanket on it, but it was terrified and crawled away with its front paws. I called animal control on my dying cell phone (no way to charge it since the power was out) and a guy came and got the cat.

iank 09-14-17 05:30 AM

Not sick or injured but I've rescued a couple of lost dogs.

Chypmunk 09-14-17 06:06 AM

I've very bravely rescued a few birds and mice from the jaws of some ferocious looking animals (namely our cats PF & Ossie) with absolutely no thought of any possible danger to myself :yup: